Communication and Management Guide for Cases and Contacts involving COVID-19 at ÉTS

This page describes the communication actions that will be undertaken by ÉTS, working in collaboration with the Direction régionale de santé publique de Montréal (DRSPM – Montréal regional health authority), in the event of a confirmed case of COVID-19 infection in an individual who has visited the ÉTS campus. This protocol has been adopted in order to properly inform the ÉTS community. The health of our community is our top priority.

Reminder

As soon as any symptoms of COVID-19 appear, any affected individual is responsible for consulting the Québec government’s self-assessment tool, undergoing a screening test, if recommended, and filling out the ÉTS Declaration of symptoms and infections related to COVID-19. It is forbidden to visit the campus if you are in a situation at risk of spreading the disease.

Consult the Directive générale applicable à la prévention des risques de transmission du coronavirus SARS-COV-2 responsable de la COVID-19 lors du retour graduel sur le campus (General directive respecting the prevention of transmission risks related to the SARS-COV-2 coronavirus responsible for COVID-19 during the gradual return to campus – in French) issued by the Prevention and Safety Office (PSO).

Intervention levels

ÉTS has established three intervention levels that determine the communication actions to be undertaken in the case of an individual who is infected with COVID-19 being present on campus.

Level 1 Isolated situation

Status

Isolated situation that does not require operational changes

Actions to be undertaken by ÉTS

  1. The Prevention and Safety Office (PSO) and the Direction régionale de santé publique de Montréal (DRSPM) will work together to identify the level of risk to the ÉTS community. The PSO will inform the DRSPM of the names and contact information for any individuals who may have come into contact with an infected individual or individuals who were present on the ÉTS campus.
  2. All individuals whose names and contact information are given to the DRSPM will be informed by the PSO to this effect by e-mail, along with managers and instructors, as applicable.
  3. The PSO will inform the Office of the Director General of the situation.
  4. The DRSPM will communicate with the individuals in question by phone or by e-mail and inform them of the procedures to be followed. The group will then be placed in quarantine if recommended by the DRSPM.
  5. The Facility Assets Management Service (FAMS) will coordinate the disinfection of all affected spaces.
  6. ÉTS will not communicate this information to the entire community unless directed to do so by the DRSPM.
  7. The desired outcome is a return to normal.
Level 2 Serious situation

Status

Situation that requires changes to existing operations at ÉTS
(e.g.: closing of spaces or pavilions, isolation of staff, etc.)

Actions to be undertaken by ÉTS

  1. The Prevention and Safety Office (PSO) and the Direction régionale de santé publique de Montréal (DRSPM) will work together to identify the level of risk to the ÉTS community. The PSO will inform the DRSPM of the names and contact information for any individuals who may have come into contact with an infected individual or individuals who were present on the ÉTS campus.
  2. All individuals whose names and contact information are given to the DRSPM will be informed by the PSO to this effect by e-mail, along with managers and instructors, as applicable.
  3. The PSO will inform the Office of the Director General of the situation.
  4. The DRSPM will communicate with the individuals in question by phone or by e-mail and inform them of the procedures to be followed. The group will then be placed in quarantine if recommended by the DRSPM.
  5. The Facility Assets Management Service (FAMS) will coordinate the disinfection of all affected spaces.
  6. The PSO may hold a virtual meeting with managers or instructors, or with the affected teams, to inform and reassure them.
  7. ÉTS will inform the community of the situation and the cases via an Info-Covid e-mail message and via the COVID-19 section of the website. ÉTS will inform the community of the closing of any spaces to be disinfected, and will share any other information the DRSPM deems appropriate.
  8. The desired outcome is a return to normal.
Level 3 Closing of the campus

Status

Outbreak – closing of the campus

Actions to be undertaken by ÉTS

  • ÉTS will inform the entire community of the closing of the campus via Info-Covid e‑mail messages, the posting of a notice on the ÉTS home page and in the COVID-19 section of the website and via information posted on social media platforms.
  • The Direction régionale de santé publique de Montréal (DRSPM) will contact the appropriate individuals and inform them of the procedures to be followed, as applicable.


In all cases, the Office of the Director General, the Prevention and Safety Office, the Communication Service or the Direction régionale de santé publique de Montréal are the organizations that are authorized to communicate with members of the ÉTS community with respect to cases of COVID-19 on campus.

Guide pour la communication et la gestion des cas et des contacts de COVID-19 à l'ÉTS

Cette page décrit les actions de communication qui seront prises par l’ÉTS, en collaboration avec la Direction régionale de santé publique de Montréal (DRSPM), advenant un cas confirmé d’infection à la COVID-19 d’une personne ayant fréquenté le campus de l’ÉTS. Ce protocole a été mis en place afin d’aviser efficacement la communauté de l’ÉTS. La santé de notre communauté demeure la priorité.

Rappel

Dès l’apparition de symptômes de la COVID-19, chaque personne est responsable de consulter l’outil d’auto-évaluation du gouvernement du Québec, de procéder à un test diagnostic si recommandé et de remplir le Formulaire de déclaration des symptômes et des infections liés à la COVID-19 de l’ÉTS. Il est interdit de se présenter sur le campus si vous êtes est dans une situation à risque de propagation.

Consultez la Directive générale applicable à la prévention des risques de transmission de la COVID-19 lors du retour graduel sur le campus émise par le Bureau de la prévention et de la sécurité (BPS).

Niveaux d'intervention

L’ÉTS a établi trois niveaux d’intervention desquels découleront des actions de communication advenant la présence sur le campus d’une personne infectée par la COVID-19.

Niveau 1 Situation isolée

État de la situation

Situation isolée, qui n’entraîne pas de changements opérationnels

Actions posées par l’ÉTS

  1. Le Bureau de la prévention et de la sécurité (BPS) et la Direction régionale de santé publique de Montréal (DRSPM) collaborent afin d’identifier les niveaux de risque pour la communauté ÉTS. Le BPS communique à la DRSPM les noms et coordonnées de la ou des personnes ayant possiblement été en contact avec la ou les personnes infectées sur le campus de l’ÉTS.
  2. Toutes les personnes dont le nom et les coordonnées ont été transférés à la DRSPM sont informées par courriel par le BPS, ainsi que le gestionnaire et l’enseignant, le cas échéant.
  3. Le BPS informe la Direction générale de la situation.
  4. La DRSPM communique avec ces personnes par téléphone ou par courriel et leur indique les procédures à suivre. Puis, le groupe est placé en quarantaine si recommandé par le DRSPM.
  5. Le Service de la gestion des actifs immobiliers (SGAI) coordonne la désinfection des espaces.
  6. L’ÉTS ne communique pas l’information à toute la communauté, à moins d’avis contraire de la DRSPM.
  7. Un retour à la normale est souhaité.
Niveau 2 Situation importante

État de la situation

Situation qui nécessite de changer les opérations courantes de l’ÉTS
(Ex. fermeture de lieux ou de pavillons, personnel devant être placé en isolement, etc.)

Actions posées par l’ÉTS

  1. Le Bureau de la prévention et de la sécurité (BPS) et la Direction régionale de santé publique de Montréal (DRSPM) collaborent afin d’identifier les niveaux de risque pour la communauté ÉTS. Le BPS communique à la DRSPM les noms et coordonnées de la ou des personnes ayant possiblement été en contact avec la ou les personnes infectées sur le campus de l’ÉTS.
  2. Toutes les personnes dont le nom et les coordonnées ont été transférés à la DRSPM sont informées par courriel par le BPS, ainsi que le gestionnaire et l’enseignant, le cas échéant.
  3. Le BPS informe la Direction générale de la situation.
  4. La DRSPM communique avec les personnes par téléphone ou par courriel et leur indique les procédures à suivre. Puis, le groupe est placé en quarantaine si recommandé par le DRSPM.
  5. Le Service de la gestion des actifs immobiliers (SGAI) coordonne la désinfection des espaces.
  6. Le BPS peut rencontrer en mode virtuel le gestionnaire ou l’enseignant, avec l’équipe concernée, pour informer et rassurer.
  7. L’ÉTS informe la communauté de la situation et des cas par un courriel Info-Covid et par une mention dans la section COVID-19 de son site Web. Elle avise de la fermeture des espaces à désinfecter et de toute autre information que la DRSPM juge que l’ÉTS doit partager.
  8. Un retour à la normale est souhaité.
Niveau 3 Fermeture du campus

État de la situation

Éclosion – fermeture du campus

Actions posées par l’ÉTS

  • L’ÉTS informe toute la communauté de la fermeture du campus par l'envoi de courriels Info-Covid, l'ajout d'une mention sur la page d'accueil du site Web et dans la section COVID-19 et par le partage des informations sur les médias sociaux.
  • La Direction régionale de santé publique de Montréal (DRSPM) communique avec certaines personnes et leur indique les procédures à suivre, au besoin.


Dans tous les cas, la Direction générale, le Bureau de la prévention et de la sécurité, le Service des communications ou la Direction régionale de santé publique de Montréal sont les organisations en autorité pour communiquer avec les membres de la communauté ÉTS au sujet de cas de COVID-19 sur le campus.