Membres

Liste des élèves et de leurs résumés de projet sont les suivantes:




Hani Vahedi

PhD Candidate


Research Area: Modelling, Development and Control of Multilevel Inverter for Power System Application

E-Mail:
Hani.Vahedi@etsmtl.ca
Publications: Google Scholar





Luc-André Grégoire

PhD Candidate


Research Area: Real-time simulation modeling of a modular multilevel converter using FPGA

E-Mail: 
Luc.Andre.Gregoire@gmail.com
Publications: Google Scholar





Ana Beatriz Martins Aguiar

PhD Candidate


Research Area: Electromagnetic Modelling Via 2D Finite Element Method of Large Hydro Electrical Generators

E-Mail: 
anabeatrizaguiar@hotmail.com
Publications:





Jose Raul Castro Mendieta

PhD Candidate


Research Area: Optimal Voltage Control in Distribution Network in the presence of DGs

E-Mail: 
jrcastro@utpl.edu.ec
Publications:





Hashem Mortazavi

PhD Candidate


Research Area: Impact of High Penetration of PV on Distribution System Voltage Control

E-Mail: 
hmortazavi@yahoo.com
Publications: Google Scholar





Xiaofan Fu

PhD Candidate


Research Area: Control and Application of VSC-HVDC Systems for Grid Connection of Off-shore Wind Farms

E-Mail: 
xiaofanfu@hotmail.com
Publications:





Cédric Somers

Master Student


Research Area: Analysis of hydro-turbine alternator, non-intrusive method using electromagnetic field

E-Mail: 
cedric_somers@sympatico.ca
Publications:
 




Hamed Taheri

PhD Candidate


Research Area: Adaptive Nonlinear Control of Micro Power Grid with Renewable Energy Sources

E-Mail: 
Hamed.Taheri64@gmail.com
Publications: Google Scholar
 
 

 

Miloud Rezkallah

PhD Candidate


Research Area: Control and Design of Hybrid Standalone Power System

E-Mail: 
Miloud.Rezkallah.1@ens.etsmtl.ca
Publications: Google Scholar
 
 

 

Reza Dehbozorgi

Visiting Researcher


Research Area: Power Electronics, Switched mode power supply, Passive balancing network

E-Mail: 
rezadehbozorgi@rocketmail.com
Publications:
 
 

 

Bachir Kedjar

Research Assistant


Research Area: Unity power factor ac–dc converters, power quality, and interfacing renewable energy sources to the grid

E-Mail: 
bkedjar@ele.etsmtl.ca
Publications:
 


 
 
Majid Bavafa

PhD Student


Research Area: Evaluation of Voltage Stability by mixing OPF Constraints with N-1 Contingencies

E-Mail: 
Bavafa3@gmail.com
Publications:
 




Mohammad Sleiman

PhD Student


Research Area: Modeling, Control, and Performance studies of Modular Multilevel Converters for Renewable Energy Applications

E-Mail: 
Mohammad.Sleiman.1@ens.etsmtl.ca
Publications: Google Scholar
 






Updated by Hani Vahedi 16-August-2014